NETMF V4.1 emulator: XMLReader throws XMLException parsing valid SOAP reply.

Topics: ASP.NET Web API
May 24, 2013 at 11:33 AM
Hi,
I am completely new to ASP NET, and this is my first post, so please point me to my wrong doing and I will try to avoid mistakes in the future posts.

Now up to the problem
I use Visual Studio 2010 with NETMF SDK 4.1.
I am trying to run the simplest web service client application calling service of
www.w3schools.com/webservices/tempconvert.asmx

I run this webservice in emulator
I see that binding to service is done succesfully, I see Soap reguest going out ( through wireshark packet)
I see with wireshark that I got back valid Soap Responce (XML is valid), but framework throws exception (see blow)
Please help me to understand what goes wrong

The second problem.
I have also SDK 4.2 installed, but the same app have a trouble opening socket, terminating with SocketException, It even doesnt send TCP connect ( according to wireshark). So I conclude that emulator in 4.2 SDK does not provide net interface.

Here the trace of w3schools Convert service

Exception System.Xml.XmlException - 0xec000000 (1)

#### Message: 
#### System.Xml.XmlReader::ReadStartElement [IP: 003d] ####
#### Ws.Services.WsaAddressing.WsWsaHeader::ParseHeader [IP: 001d] ####
#### Ws.Services.Encoding.TextMessageEncodingBindingElement::OnProcessInputMessage [IP: 01e9] ####
#### Ws.Services.Binding.BindingElement::ProcessInputMessage [IP: 0019] ####
#### Ws.Services.Binding.RequestChannel::ReceiveMessage [IP: 002c] ####
#### Ws.Services.Binding.RequestChannel::Request [IP: 0017] ####
#### tempuri.org.TempConvertSoapClientProxy::CelsiusToFahrenheit [IP: 0047] ####
#### MFWebClient.Service::.ctor [IP: 002d] ####
#### MFWebClient.Program::Main [IP: 0010] ####
A first chance exception of type 'System.Xml.XmlException' occurred in System.Xml.dll
#### Exception Ws.Services.Faults.WsFaultException - 0x00000000 (1) ####
#### Message: